June 2023

I’m hot on the heels of a couple of decent holidays from work.  It’s been a great chance to spend time with family and friends.  Some friends I hadn’t seen since ‘COVID’.  

One particular memory as I passed the Lodge in Thurso, on the motorbike as I completed the NC500, was remembering that I attended a Lodge meeting there a few years back in jeans, t-shirt and bike boots.  It’s not always crisp white shirts!

Holidays aside, these last few weeks have also given me the chance to do some more visiting.  Of particular note this month was attending Grand Lodge for the first time as Right Worshipful Master to vote on a series of debates which finalised important revisions to the constitution and laws of the Grand Lodge of Scotland. The arguments for and against change were eloquent and forceful and it was great seeing democracy so alive and well in our Grand Lodge.  I hope you’ve had a chance to acquaint yourself with the changes.

Other visits, to Lodge Sir Robert Moray saw the Immediate Past Grand Master being installed as the RWM of the Lodge followed by a lovely meal in the New Club.  It was great having a chance to blether with Willie Dixon who was also at that dinner.

I also shared enjoyable visits to Cochno, Colinton & Currie and Galashiels for their Braw Lads Meeting.  You can read more about this meeting here: https://www.thebrawladsgathering.co.uk/history-of-the-gathering.  I previously reported on our deputation to Melrose.

Hope you’re enjoying a peaceful summer and look forward to seeing you soon .

Paul

RWM10


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started